

ALASKA

General	Sales	Tax:

	State - 0% Local - 0%-8%	
<u>Spirits</u> :		
-	+	\$12.80/gallon (\$16.00/P.G.) \$2.50/gallon - Not over 21% alcohol (\$12.50/P.G.)
	+	0%-8% sales tax
Wine:		
	+	\$2.50/gallon (\$11.36/P.G.)
	+	0%-8% sales tax
<u>Beer</u> :		
	+	\$1.07/gallon (\$11.38/P.G.)
		\$0.35/gallon (\$3.72/P.G.) (Small Breweries)
	+	0%-8% sales tax

Alaska state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$20.57, wine \$14.61, beer \$12.76. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



ARIZONA

General Sales Tax:

State - 5.6% Local - 0%-3.0%*

Spirits:

- + \$3.00/gallon (\$3.75/P.G.)
- + 5.6%-8.6% sales tax

Wine:

- + \$0.84/gallon Not over 24% alcohol (\$3.82/P.G.) \$0.25/ 8 oz. - Over 24% alcohol (\$8.00/P.G.)
- + 5.6%-8.6% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.16/gallon (\$1.70/P.G.)
- + 5.6%-8.6% sales tax
- * 0%-5% in restaurants and bars.

Arizona state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$17.91, wine \$21.63, beer \$14.65. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



ARKANSAS

General Sales Tax:

State - 6.5%	
Local - 0%-3%	

+

Spirits:

- \$2.50/gallon 21% alcohol by weight and over (\$3.13/P.G.)
- \$1.00/gallon More than 5% but less than 21% alcohol by weight (\$2.86/P.G.)
- \$0.50/gallon From 0.5% to 5% alcohol by weight (coolers) (\$5.56/P.G.)
- + \$0.20/case 21% alcohol by weight and over (\$0.11/P.G.)
- \$0.05/case Less than 21% alcohol by weight (\$0.11/P.G.)
- + 3% retail tax (off-premise)
- + 10% gross receipts tax (on-premise)
- + 4% additional gross receipts tax (on-premise)
- + 6.5%-9.5% sales tax

Wine:

- + \$0.75/gallon Over 5% alcohol by weight (\$3.41/P.G.)
 - \$0.25/gallon 0.5%-5% alcohol by weight (coolers) (\$2.78/P.G.)
- + \$0.05/case enforcement tax (\$0.10/P.G.)
- + 3% retail tax (off-premise)
- + 10% gross receipts tax (on-premise private clubs)
- + 6.5%-9.5% sales tax

Beer:

- \$7.50/32 gallons-Beer-over 3.2% and under 5% alcohol by weight (\$2.34/P.G.)*
 \$5.00/32 gallons-Beer-3.2% alcohol by weight or less (\$1.95/P.G.)**
 \$0.20/gallon Malt liquor (\$2.00/P.G.)*
- + \$0.25/32 gallons enforcement tax Beer (\$0.08/P.G.)
- + 10% gross receipts tax (on-premise private clubs, if not holding a beer permit)
- + 1% retail tax (off-premise)
- + 6.5%-9.5% sales tax
- * Proof gallon rate assumes 5% alcohol by volume.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes 4% alcohol by volume.

Arkansas state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$19.12, wine \$14.37, beer \$11.20. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



CALIFORNIA

General Sales Tax:

	State – 7.25%* Local – 0.25-3.0%	
<u>Spirits</u> :	 + \$3.30/gallon - Not over 100 proof (\$4.12/P.G.) \$6.60/gallon - Over 100 proof (\$6.00/P.G.)** + 7.25%-10.25% sales tax 	
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.20/gallon - Still wine and hard cider (\$0.91/P.G.) \$0.30/gallon - Sparkling and Champagne (\$1.36/P.G.) 7.25%-10.25% sales tax 	
<u>Beer</u> :	 + \$0.20/gallon (\$2.13/P.G.) + 7.25%-10.25% sales tax 	

* Includes statewide 1.25% local sales tax.

** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 55% by volume.

California state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$22.66, wine \$15.12, beer \$14.79. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



COLORADO

General Sales Tax:

State - 2.9% Local - 0.0%-10.0%

Spirits:

- + \$0.6026/liter (\$2.85/P.G.)
- + 2.9%-12.9% sales tax

Wine:

- \$0.0833/liter Non-native (\$1.43/P.G.) (includes 1¢/ liter surcharge)
 \$0.0733/liter Native (\$1.26/P.G.) (plus gratuated rate of 5¢,3¢, 1¢/ liter surcharge)
- + 2.9%-12.9% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.08/gallon (\$0.85/P.G.)
- + 2.9%-12.9% sales tax

Colorado state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$15.42, wine \$20.15, beer \$11.67. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively. Local sales tax rate is between 0.25%-5.0% for counties and between 1.0%-5.5% for cities.



CONNECTICUT

General Sales Tax:

	State – 6.35% Local - 0%		
<u>Spirits</u> :	 \$5.94/gallon (\$7.43/P.G.) \$2.71/gallon - Coolers not over 7% alcohol (\$28.79/P.G.) 6.35% sales tax 5¢ container deposit for 50ml bottles 		
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.792/gallon - Not over 21% alcohol by weight (\$3.60/P.G.) \$1.98/gallon - Over 21% alcohol by weight and Sparkling (\$4.13/P.G.* and \$9.00/P.G.) \$0.264/gallon - Under 7% alcohol by weight on Cider (2.81/P.G.) 6.35% sales tax 		
<u>Beer</u> :	 + \$7.20/barrel (\$2.47/P.G.) + 6.35% sales tax 5# container denosit 		

- + 5¢ container deposit
- * Proof gallon rate for wine over 21% alcohol by weight assumes alcohol content of 24% by volume.

Connecticut state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$21.08, wine \$15.33, beer \$15.49. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



DELAWARE

General Sales Tax:

State - 0%	
Local - 0%	

+

Spirits:

\$4.50/gallon - Over 25% alcohol (\$5.63/P.G.) \$3.00/gallon - 25% alcohol or less (\$7.50/P.G.)

Wine:

+ \$1.63/gallon (\$7.41/P.G.)

Beer:

- + \$8.15/barrel (\$2.80/P.G.)
- + 5¢ container deposit

Delaware state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$5.40, wine \$5.81, beer \$2.20. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



+

TAX BRIEFS - LICENSE STATE

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

General Sales Tax:

Sales tax rate - 10% (off-premise) or 10% (on-premise)*

Spirits:

- + \$1.50/gallon (\$1.88/P.G.)
- + 10% sales tax

Wine:

- vinc.
- \$0.30/gallon 14% or less alcohol (\$1.36/P.G.) \$0.45/gallon - Champagne and sparkling (\$2.05/P.G.) \$0.40/gallon - Over 14% alcohol (\$1.11/P.G.)
- + 10% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$2.79/barrel (\$0.96/P.G.)
- + 10% sales tax

* General sales tax rate for most goods except beverage alcohol is 6%.

District of Columbia collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$38.98, wine \$30.50, beer \$44.08. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



FLORIDA

General Sales Tax:

	State - 6% Local - 0%-1%		
<u>Spirits</u> :	 \$6.50/gallon - 17.259% to 55.780% alcohol (\$8.13/P.G.) \$2.25/gallon - Less than 17.259% alcohol (\$16.07/P.G.)* \$9.53/gallon - 55.780% alcohol and over (\$8.29/P.G.)** 6%-7% sales tax 		
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$2.25/gallon - Less than 17.259% alcohol (\$10.23/P.G.) \$3.00/gallon - 17.259% alcohol and over (\$8.33/P.G.) \$3.50/gallon - Naturally Sparkling wine (\$15.91/P.G.) \$2.25/gallon - Wine Coolers (not more than 6% alcohol) (\$25.00/P.G.) 6%-7% sales tax 		
<u>Beer</u> :	+ \$0.48/gallon - containers of one gallon or more (\$5.11/P.G.)		

- \$0.06/pint or fraction thereof containers of less than one gallon (\$6.81/P.G.)***
- 6%-7% sales tax +
- Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 7% by volume.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 57.5% by volume.
- *** Proof gallon rate assumes beer bought in 12 oz. containers.

Florida state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$24.37, wine \$23.13, beer \$15.97. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



GEORGIA

General Sales Tax:

State - 4% Local - 0%-2%

Spirits:

- + \$1.00/liter (\$4.73/P.G.)*
 - \$1.40/liter Alcohol (\$6.62/P.G.)**
- + 3% local optional excise tax (on-premise)
- + \$0.22/liter (local tax) (\$1.04/P.G.)
- + 4%-6% sales tax

Wine:

- + \$0.40/liter Not over 14% alcohol (\$6.88/P.G.)*
 - \$0.67/liter Over 14% and less than 21% alcohol (\$7.05/P.G.)
- + \$0.22/liter (local tax) (\$1.00/P.G.)
- + 4%-6% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.045 12 ounce containers (\$5.11/P.G.) \$10.00/barrel - Bulk beer (\$3.43/P.G.)
- + \$0.05 (local tax) 12 ounce containers (\$5.67/P.G.) \$12.00/barrel (local tax) - Bulk beer (\$4.12/P.G.)
- + 4%-6% sales tax
- * Native spirits are taxed at \$0.50/liter and native wine is taxed at \$0.11/liter.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 95% by volume.

Georgia state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$22.7, wine \$23.06, beer \$20.36. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



HAWAII

|--|

	State - 4% Local - 0%
<u>Spirits</u> :	 + \$5.98/gallon (\$7.48/P.G.) + 4% sales tax
<u>Wine</u> :	 + \$1.38/gallon - Still (\$6.27/P.G.) \$2.12/gallon - Sparkling (\$9.64/P.G.) \$0.85/gallon - Cooler beverages (\$9.44/P.G.) + 4% sales tax
<u>Beer</u> :	 + \$0.93/gallon - Other than draft (\$9.89/P.G.) \$0.54/gallon - Draft (\$5.74/P.G.) + 4% sales tax

Hawaii state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$19.58, wine \$16.10, beer \$21.03. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



ILLINOIS

General Sales Tax:

Spirits:

Wine:

State - 6.25% Local - 0%-3.50% \$8.55/gallon (\$10.69/P.G.) + \$1.39/gallon - 14 – less than 20% alcohol (\$3.86/P.G.) \$1.39/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$11.58/P.G.)* \$2.50/gallon in Cook County (\$2.50/P.G.) + \$2.68/gallon in Chicago (\$3.35/P.G.) + 6.25%-9.75% sales tax + \$1.39/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$6.32/P.G.) + \$1.39/gallon - 14 - less than 20% alcohol (\$3.86/P.G.) + \$0.24/gallon in Cook County - Not over 14% alcohol (\$0.73/P.G.)

- \$0.45/gallon in Cook County Over 14% alcohol (\$0.83/P.G.)
- + \$0.36/gallon in Chicago Not over 14% alcohol (\$1.64/P.G.) \$0.89/gallon in Chicago - Over 14% alcohol (\$2.47/P.G.)
- + 6.25%-9.75% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.231/gallon (\$2.45/P.G.)
- + \$0.09/gallon in Cook County (\$0.64/P.G.)
- + \$0.29/gallon in Chicago (\$3.09/P.G.)
- + 6.25%-9.75% sales tax

(In-state total production and sales of up to 6.3 million gallons receive a tax credit of 75% of state excise.)

* Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.

Illinois state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$33.53, wine \$21.05, beer \$17.20. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



INDIANA

General Sales Tax:

	te - 7% al - 0% (0%-1% Food and Beverage Tax on-premise)
+	\$2.68/gallon (\$3.35/P.G.)
	\$0.47/gallon - Mixed beverages containing not over 15% alcohol (\$3.92/P.G.)*
+	0.3% Gross Income Tax**
+	7% sales tax
+	\$0.47/gallon - Not over 21% alcohol (\$2.14/P.G.)
	\$2.68/gallon - Over 21% alcohol (\$6.09/P.G.)***
+	0.3% Gross Income Tax**
+	7% sales tax

Beer:

Wine:

Spirits:

- + \$0.115/gallon (\$1.22/P.G.)
- + 0.3% Gross Income Tax**
- + 7% sales tax
- * Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.
- ** The Gross Income Tax is assessed on both wholesale and retail sales.
- *** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 22% by volume.

Indiana state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$18.17, wine \$18.73, beer \$14.86. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



General Sales Tax:

TAX BRIEFS - LICENSE STATE

KANSAS

	State - 6.5% Local - 0%-3.5%
<u>Spirits</u> :	 + \$2.50/gallon (\$3.13/P.G.) + 8% enforcement tax (gross receipt tax (in lieu of sales tax), on packaged sales to consumers or to on-premise licensees) + 10% on-premise gross receipts tax (in lieu of sales tax)
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.30/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$1.36/P.G.) \$0.75/gallon - Over 14% alcohol (\$2.08/P.G.) \$0.15/gallon - Native wine (\$0.68/P.G.) 8% enforcement tax (in lieu of sales tax) (on packaged sales to consumers or to on-premise licensees) 10% on-premise gross receipts tax (in lieu of sales tax)
<u>Beer</u> :	 \$0.18/gallon (\$1.91/P.G.) 8% Enforcement tax (on packaged sales to consumers or to on-premise licensees) 6.5%-10.0% sales tax – (if sold through Cereal Malt Beverage (CMB) retailers) 10% on-promise gross receipte tax – over 3.2% alcohol*

+ 10% on-premise gross receipts tax - over 3.2% alcohol*

* Percent alcohol by weight.

Kansas state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$17.07, wine \$23.89, beer \$17.16. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



KENTUCKY

General Sales Tax:

State - 6% Local - 0% (up to 3% in restaurants)

Spirits:

- + \$1.92/gallon (\$2.40/P.G.)
 - \$0.12/container of ½ pint (\$2.40/P.G.)
 - \$0.25/gallon Not over 6% alcohol (\$2.78/P.G.)
- + \$0.05/case (\$0.03/P.G.)
- + 11% wholesale tax
- + 6% sales tax
- + 0%-3% local sales tax in restaurants
- + \$0.05 per \$100 of assessed value property tax levied periodically (In-state production up to 300,000 barrels receives 50% tax credit.)

Wine:

- + \$0.50/gallon not over 24% alcohol (\$2.27/P.G.)
- + 10% wholesale tax
- + 6% sales tax
- 0%-3% local sales tax in restaurants

Beer:

- + \$2.50/barrel (\$0.86/P.G.)
- + 10% wholesale tax
- + 6% sales tax
- + 0%-3% local sales tax in restaurants

Kentucky state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$24.96, wine \$36.92, beer \$17.40. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



LOUISIANA

General Sales Tax:

	State - 5% Local - 0%-5.5%	
<u>Spirits</u> :	+ +	\$0.80/liter (\$3.79/P.G.) \$0.40/gallon - 6% or less alcohol (coolers) (\$4.48/P.G.) 5%-10.5% sales tax
<u>Wine</u> :	+	\$0.20/liter - Not over 14% alcohol (\$3.44/P.G.) \$0.40/gallon - Under 6% alcohol (coolers) (\$4.48/P.G.) \$0.35/liter - Over 14% to 24% (\$3.68/P.G.) \$0.55/liter - Over 24% and Sparkling (\$9.46/P.G.)* 5%-10.5% sales tax
<u>Beer</u> :	+ + +	\$12.50/barrel (\$4.29/P.G.) \$1.50/barrel (local tax) (\$0.51/P.G.) 5%-10.5% sales tax

(In-State total production of up to 30,000 barrels receives tax credit of \$5.00/barrel.)

* Proof gallon rate for sparkling.

Louisiana state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$14.26, wine \$17.88, beer \$14.67. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MARYLAND

General Sales Tax:

	State - 6% Local - 0%		
<u>Spirits</u> :	 \$1.50/gallon (\$0.3963/liter) - less than 100 proof (\$1.88/P.G.) \$0.015/gallon for each 1 proof over 100 proof (\$1.50/P.G.) 27% Wholesale Markup (Montgomery County only)* 18% Retail Markup (Montgomery County only)* 9% sales tax (in lieu of general sale tax) 		
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.40/gallon (\$0.1057/liter) (\$1.82/P.G.) 35% Wholesale Markup (Montgomery County only)* 28% Retail Markup (Montgomery County only)* 9% sales tax(in lieu of general sale tax) 		
<u>Beer</u> :	 + \$0.09/gallon (\$0.96/P.G.) + 9% sales tax (in lieu of general sale tax) 		

- * Montgomery County is a control jurisdiction.

Maryland state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$21.26, wine \$19.73, beer \$17.72. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MASSACHUSETTS

General Sales Tax:

*

	State – 6.25% Local - 0%	
<u>Spirits</u> :	 \$1.10/gallon - Not over 15% alcohol (\$9.17/P.G.)* \$4.05/gallon - 15% to 50% alcohol (\$5.06/P.G.) \$4.05/proof gallon - Over 50% alcohol** 0.57% alcohol gross receipts tax (on-premise) 6.25% on-premise sales tax 	
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.55/gallon - Still and vermouth (\$2.50/P.G. and \$1.53/P.G.) \$0.70/gallon - Sparkling and Champagne (\$3.18/P.G.) \$0.03/gallon - Cider (\$0.30/P.G.) 0.57% gross receipts tax (on-premise) 6.25% on-premise sales tax 	
<u>Beer</u> :	 + \$3.30/barrel (\$1.13/P.G.) + 0.57% gross receipts tax (on-premise) + 6.25% on-premise sales tax + 5¢ container deposit 	
Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.		

** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 55% by volume.

Massachusetts state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$14.20, wine \$6.85, beer \$6.27. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MINNESOTA

General Sales Tax:

	State – 6.875% (does not apply to alcohol beverages) Local - 0%-1.0% (up to 6% applicable to on-premise liquor sales in Minneapolis; 3% entertainment tax city-wide and 3% liquor tax in the downtown taxing district; 3% on- premise sales tax in Bloomington and 1% in St.Cloud)
<u>Spirits</u> :	 \$5.03/gallon (\$1.33/liter) (\$6.29/P.G.) \$0.08/gallon – Low-alcohol dairy cocktails not over 3.2% alcohol \$0.14/bottle - Miniatures (\$13.18/P.G.)
	+ \$0.01/bottle tax (except miniatures) (\$0.06/P.G.)
	+ 9.375% special alcohol sales tax in lieu of general sales tax
	+ 0%-1.5% local sales tax (off-premise)
	0%-6% local sales tax (on-premise)
Wino:	
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.30/gallon (\$0.08/liter) - Not over 14% alcohol (\$1.38/P.G.) \$0.95/gallon (\$0.25/liter) - Over 14% to 21% (\$2.63/P.G.) \$1.82/gallon (\$0.48/liter) - Over 21% to 24% (\$4.13/P.G.)* \$3.52/gallon (\$0.93/liter) - Over 24% alcohol (\$7.04/P.G.)** \$1.82/gallon (\$0.48/liter) - Sparkling (\$8.26/P.G.) \$0.01/bottle tax (except miniatures) (\$0.23/P.G.) \$3.75% special alcohol sales tax in lieu of general sales tax 0%-1.5% local sales tax (on-premise)
Beer:	
<u></u> .	+ \$2.40 barrel - Not over 3.2% alcohol*** (\$0.97/P.G.)****
	\$4.60/barrel - Over 3.2%*** (\$1.48/P.G.)*****
	 9.375% special alcohol sales tax in lieu of general sales tax
	+ 0%-1.5% local sales tax 0%-6% local sales tax (on-premise)
	(Any U.S. brewer who manufacturers less than 100,000 barrels receives a \$2.00/barrel tax credit on the first 25,000 barrels.)
	and the standard of OOO/ house hards

- * Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 22% by volume.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 25% by volume.
- *** Percent alcohol by weight.
- **** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 4% by volume.
- ***** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 5% by volume.

Minnesota state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$26.99, wine \$20.38, beer \$17.20. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MISSOURI

General Sales Tax:

Spirits:

Wine:

Beer:

3.875% on

*

• • • • •	State - 4.225%		
LUCa	Local - 0%-3.5% (includes 0%-1/2% transportation sales tax)*		
+	\$2.00/gallon (\$2.50/P.G.)		
+	4.225%-7.725% sales tax		
+	4.225%-8.1% sales tax in restaurants		
+	\$0.42/gallon (\$1.91/P.G.)		
•			
+	4.225%-7.725% sales tax		
+	4.225%-8.1% sales tax in restaurants		
+	\$1.86/barrel (\$0.64/P.G.)		
+	4.225%-7.725% sales tax		
+	4.225%-8.1% sales tax in restaurants		
beverage	alcohol in restaurants in St. Louis.		

Missouri state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$11.21, wine \$12.84, beer \$10.39. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NEBRASKA

General Sales Tax: State - 5.5% Local - 0.5%-2.0% Spirits: \$3.75/gallon (\$4.69/P.G.) + \$0.95/gallon - Not over 12.5% alcohol (\$7.91/P.G.)* 6%-7.5% sales tax + Wine: \$0.95/gallon (\$4.32/P.G.) + \$0.06/gallon - Wines produced in Nebraska farm wineries (\$0.27/P.G.) 6%-7.5% sales tax + Beer: \$0.31/gallon (\$3.30/P.G.) + + 6%-7.5% sales tax

* Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.

Nebraska state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$18.98, wine \$20.42, beer \$16.03. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NEVADA

General Sales Tax:

State - 6.85%* Local - 0%-1.25%

Spirits:

	+	\$3.60/gallon (\$4.50/P.G.) \$0.70/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$5.83/P.G.)** \$1.30/gallon - Over 14% to 22% alcohol (\$3.61/P.G.)*** 6.85%-8.1% sales tax
Wine:		
	+	\$0.70/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$3.18/P.G.) \$1.30/gallon - Over 14% to 22% alcohol (\$3.61/P.G.) \$3.60/gallon - Over 22% alcohol (\$7.83/P.G.)****
	+	6.85%-8.1% sales tax
Beer:		
	+ +	\$0.16/gallon (\$1.70/P.G.) 6.85%-8.1% sales tax

* Includes state-wide county sales tax of 4.85%.

** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.

*** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 18% by volume.

**** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 23% by volume.

Nevada state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$22.17, wine \$20.43, beer \$16.83. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



+

TAX BRIEFS - LICENSE STATE

NEW JERSEY

General Sales Tax:

State – 6.625% Local - 0%-3% (on-premise only)

Spirits:

- + \$5.50/gallon (\$6.88/P.G.)
- + 6.625% state sales tax
- + 0%-3% local sales tax (on-premise)

Wine:

- \$0.875/gallon (\$3.98/P.G.)
- + 7% state sales tax
- + 0%-3% local sales tax (on-premise)

Beer:

- + \$0.12/gallon (\$1.28/P.G.)
- + 6.625% state sales tax
- + 0%-3% local sales tax (on-premise)

New Jersey state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$23.38, wine \$15.40, beer \$11.90. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NEW MEXICO

General Sales Tax:

	State – 5.125% Local - 0%-3.5625%
<u>Spirits</u> :	 + \$1.60/liter (\$7.57/P.G.) + 0%-6% local excise tax + 5.125%-8.6875% sales tax
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.45/liter - 14% alcohol or less (\$5.85/P.G.) \$1.50/liter - over 14% and not over 21% alcohol* (\$15.77/P.G.) \$0.10/liter small domestic wineries - First 80,000 L (\$1.72/P.G.) \$0.20/liter small domestic wineries - 80,000 L, up to 950,000 L (\$3.44/P.G.) \$0.30/liter small domestic wineries - 950,000 L, up to 1.5 million L (\$5.16/P.G.) 0%-6% local excise tax \$.125%-8.6875% sales tax
<u>Beer</u> :	 \$0.41/gallon (\$4.36/P.G.) \$0.08/gallon microbrewers - First 10,000 barrels (\$0.85/P.G.) \$0.28/gallon microbrewers - 10,000 barrels up to 15,000 barrels (\$2.98/P.G.) 0%-6% local excise tax 5.125%-8.6875% sales tax

New Mexico state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$19.16, wine \$17.37, beer \$16.04. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NEW YORK

General Sales Tax:

State - 4% Local - 0%-4.5%

Spirits:

- + \$1.70/liter Over 24% alcohol (\$8.04/P.G.) \$0.67/liter - Not over 24% alcohol (\$3.35/P.G.) \$0.01/liter - Not over 2% alcohol (\$1.89/P.G.)*
- + 4%-8.5% sales tax
- + \$0.264/liter (New York City) (\$1.25/P.G.)

Wine:

- \$0.30/gallon Still (\$1.36/P.G.)
 \$0.30/gallon Naturally sparkling and artificially carbonated (\$1.36/P.G.)
 \$0.0379/gallon Cider** (\$0.05/P.G.)
- + 4%-8.5% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.14/gallon (\$1.49/P.G.)
- + \$0.12/gallon (New York City) (\$1.28/P.G.)
- + 4%-8.5% sales tax
- + 5¢ container deposit
- * Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 1% by volume.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 3.5% by volume. Tax applies to cider containing >3.2% alcohol.

New York state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$31.02, wine \$14.06, beer \$13.13. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NORTH DAKOTA

General Sales Tax:

State - 5% (not applied to beverage alcohol) Local - 0%-2%

Spirits:

<u>op</u> .	 + \$2.50/gallon (\$3.13/P.G.) \$4.05/gallon - Ethyl alcohol (\$2.13/P.G.)* + 7.0% alcohol beverage sales tax in lieu of general sales tax + 0%-2% local sales tax
Wine:	
	 \$0.50/gallon - Under 17% alcohol (\$2.27/P.G.) \$0.60/gallon - 17% to 24% alcohol (\$1.67/P.G.) \$0.50/gallon - Sparkling (\$2.27/P.G.)
	+ 7.0% alcohol beverage sales tax in lieu of general sales tax
	+ 0%-2% local sales tax
Beer:	
	+ \$0.08/gallon - In bulk (\$0.85/P.G.)
	\$0.16/gallon - In bottles and cans (\$1.70/P.G.)
	+ 7.0% alcohol beverage sales tax in lieu of general sales tax

- + 0%-2% local sales tax
- * Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 95% by volume.

North Dakota state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$17.54, wine \$20.55, beer \$13.94. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



OKLAHOMA

General Sales Tax:

	State - 4.5% Local - 0%-6% (maximum known rate)		
<u>Spirits</u> :	 + \$1.47/liter (\$5.56/gallon) (\$6.96/P.G.) + 13.5% on-premise gross receipts tax (GRT) + 4.50%-10.50% sales tax 		
<u>Wine</u> :	 \$0.19/liter (\$0.72/gallon) - Not over 14% alcohol (\$3.27/P.G.) \$0.55/liter (\$2.08/gallon) - Sparkling (\$9.46/P.G.) 13.5% GRT (on-premise) 4.50%-10.50% sales tax 		
<u>Beer</u> :	 + \$12.50/barrel (\$4.29/P.G.) + 13.5% GRT (on-premise) + 4.50%-10.50% sales tax 		

Oklahoma state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$17.56, wine \$20.66, beer \$16.92. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 3.2% alcohol by volume, respectively. The majority of revenue from beer sales in OK comes from 3.2% alcohol by weight or lower beer.



RHODE ISLAND

General Sales Tax:

State -	7%
Local -	0%

Spirits:

	+	\$5.40/gallon (\$6.75/P.G.) \$1.10/gallon - Not over 15% alcohol (\$9.17/P.G.)* \$7.50/gallon - Ethyl alcohol (\$3.95/P.G.) 7% on-premise sales tax
Wine:		
	+	\$1.40/gallon - Still (\$6.36/P.G.)
		\$0.75/gallon - Sparkling (\$3.41/P.G.) \$0.30/gallon - Native wines (\$1.36/P.G.)
	+	7% on-premise sales tax
Beer:		

- + \$3.30/barrel** (\$1.13/P.G.)
- + \$0.04/case wholesale tax (\$0.20/P.G.)
- + 7% sales tax
- * Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.
- ** In-state production and sales up to 100,000 barrels exempted from state excise.

Rhode Island state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$14.57, wine \$10.99, beer \$12.82. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



SOUTH CAROLINA

General Sales Tax:

State - 6% Local - 0%-1%

Spirits:

- + \$2.72/gallon (\$3.40/P.G.)
- + \$1.81/case wholesale tax (\$0.95/P.G.)
- + \$0.56/case additional tax (\$0.29/P.G.)
- + \$2.99/case retail tax (\$1.57/P.G.)
- + 5% gross receipts tax for on-premise sales
- + 9% surtax (of total excise tax collections)
- + 6%-7% sales tax

Wine:

- \$0.90/gallon Non-native table wine (\$2.05/P.G.) (plus \$0.06/eight ounces if less than one gallon) (\$2.18/P.G.) \$0.90/gallon - All wine over 21% alcohol (\$2.05/P.G.)* (plus \$0.06/eight ounces if less than one gallon) (\$2.18/P.G.)* \$0.05/gallon - Native wine up to 14% alcohol (\$0.23/P.G.) (plus \$0.004/eight ounces if less than one gallon) (\$0.29/P.G.) \$0.45/gallon - Native wine over 14% to 21% alcohol (\$1.25/P.G.) (plus \$0.036/eight ounces if less than one gallon) (\$1.60/P.G.)
 \$0.18/gallon (\$0.82/P.G.) (plus \$0.012/eight ounces if less than one gallon) (\$0.87/P.G.)
 - + 6%-7% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.006/ounce (\$8.17/P.G.)
- + 6%-7% sales tax

* Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 22% by volume.

South Carolina state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$21.09, wine \$16.06, beer \$15.26. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



SOUTH DAKOTA

General Sales Tax:

State - 4% Local - 0%-2% (up to 3% on beverage alcohol)

Spirits:

- + \$3.93/gallon (\$4.91/P.G.)
- \$0.93/gallon Not over 12% alcohol* (\$7.75/P.G.)**
- + 2% of purchase price by wholesaler
- + 4%-7% sales tax

Wine:

- \$0.93/gallon Not over 14% alcohol* (\$4.23/P.G.)
 \$1.45/gallon Over 14% to 20% alcohol* (\$4.03/P.G.)
 \$2.07/gallon 21% to 24% alcohol* and sparkling (\$4.70/P.G.*** and \$9.41/P.G.)
- + 2% of purchase price by wholesaler
- + 4%-7% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$8.50/barrel (\$2.92/P.G.)
 - 4%-7% sales tax
- * Percent alcohol by weight, by law.

+

- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.
- *** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 22% by volume.

South Dakota state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$23.41, wine \$19.50, beer \$22.54. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



TENNESSEE

General Sales Tax:

State - 7% (food @5%) Local - 0%-2.75%

Spirits:

- \$4.40/gallon Alcohol content over 7% (\$5.50/P.G.) + \$1.10/gallon - Alcohol content of 7% or less (\$13.44/P.G.) \$0.15/case wholesale tax - Alcohol content over 5%* (\$0.08/P.G.) + 15% (on-premise) + 7%-9.75% sales tax + 5%-8% local inspection fee on wholesale price + \$1.21/gallon - Not over 21% alcohol (\$5.50/P.G.) + \$0.15/case wholesale tax - Alcohol content over 5%* (\$0.29/P.G.) + + 15% (on-premise) 7%-9.75% sales tax +
 - + 5%-8% local inspection fee on wholesale price

Beer:

Wine:

- + \$4.29/barrel (\$1.47/P.G.)
- + \$35.60/barrel wholesale tax (\$12.22/P.G.)
- + \$0.15/case Alcohol content over 5%* (\$0.61/P.G.)**
- + 7%-9.75% sales tax
- + 5%-8% local inspection fee on wholesale price
- * Percent alcohol by weight.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 5.5% by volume.

Tennessee state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$24.66, wine \$26.92, beer \$20.74. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



TEXAS

General Sales Tax:

Spirits:

Wine:

	e - 6.25% I - 0%-2%
+	\$2.40/gallon (\$3.00/P.G.) \$0.05/bottle if 2 ounces or less (\$4.71/P.G.)*
+	\$0.05/drink (applied to airline and train sales) (\$4.71/P.G.)
+	6.25% (off-premise) or
	on-premise 8.25% mixed beverage sales tax
	in addition to 6.7% gross receipt tax paid by mixed beverage permittee
+	0%-2% local sales tax
+	\$0.204/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$0.93/P.G.)
	\$0.408/gallon - Over 14% alcohol (\$1.13/P.G.)
	\$0.516/gallon - Sparkling (\$2.35/P.G.)
+	\$0.05/drink (applied to airline and train sales) (\$5.82/P.G.)*
+	6.25% (off-premise) or
	on-premise 8.25% mixed beverage sales tax
	in addition to 6.7% gross receipt tax paid by mixed beverage permittee
+	0%-2% local sales tax

Beer:

- + \$0.193548/gallon (\$2.06/P.G.) (In-State production under 75,000 barrels exempt from 25% of tax)
 + \$0.05/drink (applied to airline and train sales) (\$5.67/P.G.)*
- 6.25% (off-premise) or on-premise 8.25% mixed beverage sales tax in addition to 6.7% gross receipt tax paid by mixed beverage permittee
 0% 2% local color tax
- + 0%-2% local sales tax
- * Proof gallon rates assume the following drink sizes: spirits-1.7 oz. (minibottle); wine-5 oz.; beer-12 oz.

Texas state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$28.87, wine \$30.48, beer \$18.32. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



WASHINGTON

General Sales Tax:

State - 6.5%* Local - 0.5%-2.5%

Spirits:

Sales for off-premise consumption:

- + \$3.7708/liter (\$17.84/P.G.)
- + 20.5% liquor tax
- + 17% Retail License Fee
- + 10% Distributor License Fee (Beginning with the 28th month, the distributor fee reduces to 5%)

Sales to On-premise licensees:

- + \$2.4408/liter (\$11.55/P.G.)
- + 13.7% liquor tax
- + 10% Distributor License Fee

Wine:

- + \$0.2292/liter (\$3.94/P.G.)
- + \$0.2244/liter additional tax 14% alcohol by weight and over (\$2.46/P.G.)
- + 7.0%-9.0% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$8.08/barrel (\$2.77/P.G.), \$4.782/barrel breweries production under 2,000,000 bbl/year and sales under 60,000bbl/year)
- + 7.0%-9.0% sales tax
- * Does not apply to spirits.

Washington state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$69.47, wine \$17.75, beer \$15.24. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.

TAX BRIEFS - LICENSE STATE

WISCONSIN



General Sales Tax:

State - 5% Local - 0%-0.5%

Spirits:

- + \$0.8586/liter (\$4.06/P.G.)
- + \$0.02906/liter administrative fee (\$0.14/P.G.)
- + 5%-5.5% sales tax

Wine:

- + \$0.06605/liter Not over 14% alcohol (\$1.14/P.G.)
 - \$0.1189/liter Over 14% to 21% alcohol (\$1.25/P.G.)
- + 5%-5.5% sales tax

Beer:

- + \$2.00/barrel** (\$0.69/P.G.)
- + 5%-5.5% sales tax
- * Any brewery in U.S. producing less than 300,000 barrels may receive a tax credit of 50% on the first 50,000 barrels.

Wisconsin state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$19.59, wine \$9.31, beer \$9.62. Includes excise taxes, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



TAX BRIEFS - CONTROL STATE

ALABAMA

	State - 4% general sales tax + 2% special sales tax on state store sales Local - 0%-6%
<u>Spirits</u> :	State Stores:
	 \$0.72/case Bailment (\$0.38/P.G.) surcharge \$0.90/case freight (\$0.47/P.G.) 35% retail markup or 16.99% markup to licensees 56% liquor tax 6% sales tax on state store sales 4% sales tax at privately operated stores and on-premise establishments 0%-6% local sales tax
<u>Wine</u> :	State Stores (Fortified wines):
	 \$0.90/case freight (\$0.54/P.G.) 62% retail markup or 17.9% markup to licensees 56% liquor tax 6% sales tax on state store sales 4% sales tax at privately operated stores and on-premise establishments 0%-6% local sales tax
	Private Outlets (Table wines):
	 + \$0.45/liter - Table (except Native) (\$7.74/P.G.) \$0.05/gallon - Native (\$0.23/P.G.) + 4% sales tax + 0%-6% local sales tax
<u>Beer</u> :	Private Outlets:
	 \$0.05/twelve ounces (\$5.67/P.G.) \$0.01625/four ounces (local tax) (\$5.53/P.G.) 4% sales tax 0%-6% local sales tax

Alabama state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$52.70, wine \$19.58, beer \$23.05. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



TAX BRIEFS - CONTROL STATE

IDAHO

General Sales Tax:

State - 6% Spirits: State Stores: \$1.84/case freight (\$0.97/P.G.) + 83.8% markup* - over 14.5% alcohol + 48% markup* - not over 14.5% alcohol \$0.55 bottle tax** (\$3.47/P.G.) + 2.0% surcharge + (5% wholesale discount given to on-premise licensees) Private Outlets: \$0.45/gallon - not over 14% alcohol (\$3.75/P.G.)*** + 6% sales tax + Wine: State Stores: \$1.84/case freight (\$2.15/P.G. at 18% alcohol) + 83.8% markup* - over 14.5% alcohol + 48% markup* - not over 14.5% alcohol \$0.55 bottle tax** (\$7.71/P.G.) + Private Outlets (less than 14% alcohol): \$0.45/gallon - Table (\$2.05/P.G.) + 6% sales tax + Beer: Private Outlets: \$4.65/barrel - not over 4% alcohol**** (\$1.67/P.G. at 3.5% alcohol by volume) + \$0.45/gallon - over 4% alcohol**** (\$4.09/P.G. at 5.5% alcohol by volume) 6% sales tax +

- * Includes 15% surtax and 6% state sales tax.
- ** Depends on size of bottle as follows: 50ml, \$0.35; 100ml, \$0.40; 200ml-355ml, \$0.45; 375ml, \$0.50; 750ml, \$0.55; 1.0 liter, \$0.90; 1.5 liter, \$0.95; 1.75 liter, \$1.00; 3.0 liter, \$1.70.
- *** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 6% by volume.

**** Percent alcohol by weight.

Idaho state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$43.89, wine \$36.44, beer \$8.98. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



IOWA

General Sales Tax:

	State - 6% Local - 0%-1%
<u>Spirits</u> :	State Warehouse (State sells at wholesale only):
	 \$0.55/case Bailment (\$0.29/P.G.) surcharge 50% markup* \$0.50/case withdrawal charge (\$0.26/P.G.) \$0.20/bottle split case charge** (\$1.26/P.G.) \$0.05/bottle deposit 6%-7% sales tax
	Private Outlets:
	 \$0.19/gallon - not more than 15% alcohol*** (\$2.11/P.G.) \$0.05/bottle deposit 6%-7% sales tax
Wine:	Private Outlets (not more than 17% alcohol***):
	 \$1.75/gallon (\$7.95/P.G.) \$0.19/gallon - (coolers) not more than 5% alcohol*** (\$2.11/P.G.)

- \$0.05/bottle deposit + 6%-7% sales tax
- Beer: Private Outlets:

- \$5.89/barrel (\$2.02/P.G.) +
- + \$0.05/bottle deposit
- 6%-7% sales tax +
 - (In-state production and sale of 50,000 barrels receives 50% tax credit if total production does not exceed 150,000 barrels.)
- The lowa Alcoholic Beverages Division is authorized to increase the mark-up on selected kinds of alcoholic liquor, provided that the average return on all sales does not exceed the wholesale price paid by the division and the fifty percent mark-up. The markup rate on vodka varies between 40% and 60% depending on the price. The markup of value vodkas is at the rate of 60%, and the super-premium vodkas are taxed at 40%. The markup for other vodkas changes by 2 percentage points (e.g. 42%, 44%, 46%, etc.).
- Split case charge, in effect since January 1, 1991, applies to liquor sold in guantities of less than one case.
- *** To benefit from the low-spirit rate, products over 6.25% ABV must be sold in a metal can.

Iowa state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$33.17, wine \$17.68, beer \$11.15. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MAINE

General Sales Tax:

State – 5.5% (8% on-premise) Local - 0%

Spirits:

Wine:

Beer:

<u>s</u> :						
_	+	\$0.38/case Bailment (\$0.20/P.G.) surcharge in storage; \$0.22/case Bailment (\$0.12/P.G.)				
	+	\$1.49/case freight (\$0.78/P.G.)				
	+	65 - 92% markup*				
	+	\$1.25/proof gallon premium tax (\$1.25/P.G.)				
	+	15¢/bottle deposit				
	+	5.5% sales tax (off-premise) or 8% sales tax (on-premise)				
	(lov	w alcohol spirits not more than 8% alcohol):				
	+	\$1.24/gallon excise (\$13.78/P.G.)**				
	+	\$0.30/gallon product (\$3.33/P.G.)**				
	+	15¢/bottle deposit				
	+	5.5% sales tax (off-premise) or 8% sales tax (on-premise)				
:	(Fc	(Fortified wines):				
	+	\$1.49/case freight (\$1.74/P.G.)				
	+	72 - 90% markup*				
	+	\$1.24/gallon (\$3.44/P.G.)				
	+	15¢/bottle deposit				
	+	5.5% sales tax (off-premise) or 8% sales tax (on-premise)				
	(Wi	nes excluding fortified wines):				
	+	\$0.60/gallon - Table (\$2.72/P.G.)				
		\$1.24/gallon - Sparkling (\$5.64/P.G.)				
	+	15¢/bottle deposit				
	+	5.5% sales tax (off-premise) or 8% sales tax (on-premise)				
	+	\$0.35/gallon (\$3.72/P.G.)				
	+	15¢/bottle deposit				
	+	5.5% sales tax (off-premise) or 8% sales tax (on-premise)				

- * Maine applies different markup rates based on the type of spirits or wine.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 4.5% by volume.

Maine state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$24.80, wine \$14.68, beer \$14.35. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MICHIGAN

General Sales Tax:

	State - 6% Local - 0%
<u>Spirits</u> :	State Warehouse (States sells at wholesale only):
	 \$0.83/case Bailment (\$0.44/P.G.) surcharge \$0.25/case delivery charge (\$0.13/P.G.) 65% markup 12.00% excise tax 6% sales tax (Licensees given discount of 17% of price after markup.)
	Private Outlets:
	 \$0.32/liter - mixed beverages not over 13.5%* (\$10.10/P.G.) 12% excise tax 6% sales tax 10¢ deposit on spirits cooler containers
<u>Wine</u> :	(Fortified wines):
	+ Over 21% alcohol - Markup and taxes same as spirits
	Private Outlets:
	 + \$0.135/liter - Not over 16% alcohol (\$2.32/P.G.) \$0.20/liter - Over 16% alcohol (\$2.10/P.G.) + 6% sales tax + 10¢ deposit on wine cooler containers
<u>Beer</u> :	Private Outlets:
	 + \$6.30/barrel (\$2.16/P.G.) + 6% sales tax

- + 10¢ container deposit
- * To benefit from the low-spirit rate, products over 10% ABV must be sold in a non-reclosable metal can no larger than 24 ounces.

Michigan state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$39.08, wine \$14.60, beer \$13.68. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MISSISSIPPI

General Sales Tax:

Spirits:

Wine:

State - 7% Local - 0%-0.25%# State Warehouse (States sells at wholesale only): + 3% alcoholism tax + 24.5% markup \$4.50/case freight (\$2.37/P.G.) + \$2.50/gallon (\$3.13/P.G.) + + 7% wholesale tax* + 7%-9% sales tax (off-premise) 7%-9.5% sales tax (on-premise) + Private Outlets: \$0.4268/gallon - Light spirits (not more than 6% alcohol)** (\$4.54/P.G.) + State Warehouse (State sells at wholesale only): 3% alcoholism tax + 24.5% markup + \$4.50/case freight (\$8.60/P.G.) + \$0.35/gallon still wine over 4% alcohol** (\$1.59/P.G.) + \$1.00/gallon - Sparkling (\$4.55/P.G.) 7% wholesale tax* + 7%-9% sales tax (off-premise) + 7%-9.5% sales tax (on-premise) + Private Outlets: +

- \$0.4268/gallon Light wines (not more than 5% alcohol)** (\$4.54/P.G.)
- + 7% wholesale tax*
- 7%-9% sales tax (off-premise) +
- 7%-9.5% sales tax (on-premise)

Private Outlets: Beer:

- \$0.4268/gallon (\$4.54/P.G.) +
- + 7% wholesale tax*
- + 7%-9% sales tax (off-premise)
- 7%-9.5% sales tax (on-premise)
- Retailers receive credit for 7% wholesale tax when they remit their sales tax receipts.
- ** Percent alcohol by weight.
- # Up to 2% on off-premise and up to 2.5% on on-premise sales of beverage alcohol.

Mississippi state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$30.44, wine \$45.19, beer \$13.36. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



MONTANA

General Sales Tax:

State - 0% Local - 0% Spirits: State Stores: + \$1.42/case freight (\$0.75/P.G.) + 40.5% markup 16% excise tax* + 10% license tax** + Wine: State Stores (fortified wine only): \$1.42/case (\$1.66/P.G.) + 51% markup*** + 16% excise tax* + 10% license tax** + Private Outlets \$0.28/liter on table wine sold to agency liquor stores (\$4.82/P.G.) +

(\$0.27/liter on table wine sold to retailers and consumer, and sacramental wine)

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$4.30/barrel**** (\$1.48/P.G.)
- * The tax rate varies depending on nationwide volume sales in a calendar year: Less than 20,000 proof gallons at 3%; 20,000 to 50,000 proof gallons at 8%; 50,001 to 200,000 proof gallons at 13.8%; over 200,000 proof gallons at 16%.
- ** The tax rate varies depending on nationwide volume sales in a calendar year: Less than 50,000 proof gallons at 2%; 50,001 to 200,000 proof gallons at 8.6%; over 200,000 proof gallons at 10%.
- *** Applicable to fortified wine containing more than 16% but not more than 24% alcohol by volume. The markup on sacramental wine is 20%.
- **** A brewer who produces less than 20,000 barrels of beer a year is taxed on the following increments of production: Up to 5,000 barrels, \$1.30 per barrel; 5,001 barrels to 10,000 barrels, \$2.30 per barrel; and 10,001 barrels to 20,000 barrels, \$3.30 per barrel.

Montana state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$28.65, wine \$8.01, beer \$1.83. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NEW HAMPSHIRE

General Sales Tax:

State - 9% on-premise meals and rooms tax Local - 0% Spirits: State Stores: 50% - Imported Whiskey 47.5% - Domestic Whiskey, Domestic Rum, Tequila, Brandy, Gin, Cordials and Cocktails 46.5% - Vodka, Imported Rum (10% on-premise discount from retail price at central warehouse) 9% on-premise meals and rooms tax (for sale to on-premise licensees) \$0.78/case + First month minimum Bailment fees Private Outlets (applies to coolers not over 6%* alcohol): 0.30/gallon (coolers) not over 6% alcohol (\$3.33/P.G.) + + 9% on-premise meals and rooms tax + \$0.78/case First month minimum Bailment fees Wine: State Stores: 66% - Table, Sparkling, Dessert, Vermouth and Aperitif + 40% - 57% Premium Table Wine 40% - 45% Premium Sparkling Wine (10% on-premise discount from retail price at central warehouse. 15% discount for off-premise table wine from liquor stores and 20% discount from the Nashua warehouse.) 9% on-premise meals and rooms tax (for sales to on-premise licensees) \$0.78/case Private Outlets: \$0.30/gallon (coolers) not over 6% alcohol (\$3.33/P.G.)** + 9% on-premise meals and rooms tax

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$0.30/gallon (\$3.19/P.G.)
- + 9% on-premise meals and rooms tax
- * Products in a container no larger than 16 ounces and, with not less than 6% ABV and not more than 8% ABV may also be eligible for a reduced tax rate of 5% of the wholesale price.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 4.5% by volume.

New Hampshire state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$28.76, wine \$22.59, beer \$13.13. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



NORTH CAROLINA

General Sales Tax:

State – 4.75% Local – 2.%-2.5%

Spirits: State Stores:

- + \$2.75/case Bailment
- + 86.2325% markup [includes 39.5% markup plus 1.395 x (30.0% excise tax + 3.5% Local Markup)]
- + \$0.10/bottle (\$0.63/P.G.)
- + \$1.15/case surcharge
- + \$20.00/4 liters (on-premise tax) (\$23.66/P.G.)
- 7.0% off-premise sales tax
 6.75% 7.25% on-premise sales tax

<u>Wine</u>: State Stores:

+ Markup (variable and unknown)

Private Outlets:

- + \$0.2634/liter Not over 17% (\$1.20/P.G.) \$0.2934/liter - Over 17% (\$0.82/P.G.)
- + 6.75% 7.25% sales tax (Tax credit of \$0.20/liter allowed for locally produced wines.)

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$0.6171/gallon (\$5.66/P.G.)
- + 6.75% or 7.25% sales tax

North Carolina state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$56.67, wine \$31.20, beer \$16.06. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



OHIO

General Sales Tax:

State - 5.75% Local – 0.75%-2.25%

<u>Spirits</u> :	State Stores: (All beverages over 21% alcohol)		
	+ + + +	\$0.99/case handling charge (\$0.52/P.G.) 12.35% operating cost charge 42.86% Markup \$3.38/gallon - over 21% alcohol (\$4.23/P.G.) 5% Additional Markup 6.5%-8% sales tax (On-premise licensees receive 12.5% discount.)	
	Priva	te Outlets: (Not over 21% alcohol)	
	+ +	\$1.20/gallon - not more than 21% alcohol (Mixed Beverages) (\$6.00/P.G.) 5%-7% sales tax	
<u>Wine</u> : Private Outlets:		te Outlets:	
	+ + +	\$0.30/gallon - Not over 14% alcohol (\$1.36/P.G.) \$0.98/gallon - 14% to 21% alcohol (\$2.72/P.G.) \$1.08/gallon - Vermouth (\$3.00/P.G.) \$1.48/gallon - Sparkling and Champagne (\$6.73/P.G.) \$0.02/gallon (\$0.09/P.G.) 6.5%-8% sales tax	
Beer: Private Outlets:		te Outlets:	
	+ +	 \$5.58/barrel (\$1.91/P.G.) \$0.0084/six ounces - Bottles and cans (\$1.91/P.G.) 6.5%-8% sales tax (In-state production of less than 31 million gallons receives tax refund on in-state sales up to 9.3 million gallons.) 	
Additional Local Taxes: Cuyahoga County, Cleveland:			
 + \$3.00/gallon on spirits (\$3.75/P.G.) + \$0.32/gallon on wine and mixed beverages (\$1.45/P.G.)* \$0.46/callon on base (\$1.70/P.C.) 		.32/gallon on wine and mixed beverages (\$1.45/P.G.)*	

- + \$0.16/gallon on beer (\$1.70/P.G.)
- * Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 11% by volume.

Ohio state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$49.98, wine \$14.11, beer \$15.62. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



OREGON

General Sales Tax:		
	tate - 0% ocal - 0%#	
Spirits:	State Stores:	
	113% Markup* \$1.40/case upcharge (\$0.74/P.G.)	
Wine:	State Stores (Fortified wines over 21% alcohol):	
	113% Markup* (In-State sale of first 40,000 gallons tax free for U.S. winery producing less th gallons.) \$1.40/case upcharge (\$1.34/P.G.)**	an 100,000
	rivate Outlets:	
	\$0.67/gallon - Not over 14% (\$3.05/P.G.) \$0.77/gallon - Over 14% to 21% (\$2.14/P.G.)	
Beer:	Private Outlets:	
	\$2.60/barrel (\$0.89/P.G.)	

+ 5¢ container deposit

City of Ashland imposes a 5% tax on food and beverages (excluding beverage alcohol) sold for immediate consumption.

- * Markup of 113% applicable to items with a landed case price of \$78.05 or less. Those items with a higher price are subject to a markup of \$14.45 per case plus 79.8% of the sum of the landed price plus the per case markup. Miniatures (50ml bottles) also subject to \$0.25 per bottle in addition to the above markups, with the resulting bottle price being rounded up to the next quarter, with a minimum bottle price of \$1.50. A temporary surchage of \$0.50 per bottle will take effect April 1, 2009 through June 30, 2022.
- ** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 22% by volume.

Oregon state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$44.64, wine \$3.93, beer \$1.32. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



PENNSYLVANIA

General Sales Tax:

State - 6% Local - 0%-2%*

Spirits: State Stores:

- + 30% markup
- + \$1.26/bottle handling charge**
- + 18% excise tax
- + 6%-7% sales tax (State sales taxes on all beer and on on-premise spirits and wine are paid at the wholesale level. Wholesale discount of 7% given to on-premise licensees.)
- + 10% on-premise in Philadelphia
- + 7% on-premise in Allegheny County

<u>Wine</u>: State Stores (same as spirits):

- + 30% markup
- + \$1.37/bottle handling charge***
- + 18% excise tax
- + 6%-7% sales tax
 - (Wholesale discount of 7% given to on-premise licensees.)
- + 10% on-premise in Philadelphia
- + 7% on-premise in Allegheny County

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$2.48/barrel (\$0.85/P.G.)
- + 6%-7% sales tax
- + 10% on-premise in Philadelphia
- + 7% on-premise in Allegheny County
- * Philadelphia levies a 10% tax on on-premise sales of beverage alcohol.

Per unit charge based upon size, items introduced after August 1, 2015: \$0.55 for 50ml-100ml; \$1.12 for 200ml-375ml; \$1.26 for 750ml-1.00L; \$1.58 for 1.75L
 Per unit charge based upon size, items introduced before August 1, 2015: \$0.50 for 50ml-100ml; \$1.05 for 200ml-375ml; \$1.20 for 750ml-1.00L; \$1.55 for 1.75L

*** Per unit charge based upon size; items introduced after August 1, 2015: \$1.13 for 375ml; \$1.37 for 750ml; \$1.60 for 1.5L; \$2.22 for 3.0L.
Per unit charge based upon size, items introduced before August 1, 2015: \$1.10 for 375ml; \$1.30 for 750ml; \$1.50 for 1.5L; \$2.0 for 3.0L.

Pennsylvania state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$35.45, wine \$68.44, beer \$9.07. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



UTAH

General Sales Tax:

State - 4.7% Local – 1.25%-3.65%*

Spirits: State Stores:

- + \$0.90/case warehouse out freight (\$0.22/P.G.)
- + 88% markup**
- + 4.7% sales tax
- + 1.25%-3.65% local sales tax*

Wine: State Stores:

- + \$0.90/case warehouse out freight (\$0.80/P.G.)
- + 88% markup**
- + 4.7% sales tax
- + 1.25%-3.65% local sales tax*

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$12.80/barrel Not over 3.2% alcohol by weight (\$5.90/P.G.)***
- + 4.875% sales tax
- + 1.25%-3.65% local sales tax*

State Stores:

- + 66.5% markup** Over 3.2% alcohol by weight
- + 4.7% sales tax
- + 1.25%-3.65% local sales tax
- * Includes local option, transportation and resort taxes.
- ** The minimum markup rate. Spirits and wine manufactured by a small manufacturer are subject to 49% markup, heavy beer manufactured by a small brewer is subject to 32% markup.
- *** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 3.5% by volume.

Utah state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$59.55, wine \$59.07, beer \$51.34. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



VERMONT

General Sales Tax:

State - 10% on-premise meal tax and 6% off-premise sales tax Local - 0%

Spirits: State Stores:

- + 85% markup on Tequila; 80% Vodka; 65% Whiskey and Cordials; 70% Brandy and Rum; 75% all other categories.
- + \$0.05/bottle handling charge (\$0.32/P.G.)
- + 10% sales tax (on-premise) 6% sales tax (off-premise)
- + 15¢/bottle deposit
- + 20¢/bottle fee on 200ml, 375ml, 750ml, 1 ltr. containers

<u>Wine</u>: State Stores (Fortified wines):

- + 75% markup Fortified Wine
- + \$0.05/bottle handling charge (\$0.70/P.G.)
- + 15¢/bottle deposit
- + 10% sales tax (on-premise) 6% sales tax (off-premise)

Private Outlets:

- + \$0.55/gallon Not over 16% alcohol (\$2.50/P.G.) + 10% sales tax (on-premise)
 - 10% sales tax (on-premise) 6% sales tax (off-premise)
- + 15¢/bottle deposit 5¢ bottle deposit - coolers

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$0.265/gallon (\$2.82/P.G.)
- + 10% sales tax (on-premise)
- + 6% sales tax (off-premise)
- + 5¢ bottle deposit

* Includes a 25% excise on both spirits and fortified wine.

Vermont state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$59.32, wine \$15.36, beer \$18.66. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



VIRGINIA

General Sales Tax:

**

	State – 4.3%-5% Local - 1% (1%-5% on-premise)*		
<u>Spirits</u> :	State Stores:		
	+ \$2.00/case warehouse handling charge (\$1.05/P.G.)		
	+ 69% markup**		
	+ 20% excise tax		
	\$0.40/liter - Low alcohol beverage cooler not over 7.5% alcohol		
	+ 4.3%-5.0% state sales tax		
	+ 1% local sales tax		
	+ 0%-4% additional local sales tax (on-premise)		
<u>Wine</u> :	State Stores:		
	+ \$2.00/case (\$2.34/P.G.)***		
	+ 52% markup (67% vermouth)		
	+ \$0.40/liter (\$4.21/P.G.)		
	+ 4% excise tax		
	+ 4.3%-5.0% state sales tax		
	+ 1% local sales tax		
	+ 0%-4% additional local sales tax (on-premise)		
	Private Outlets:		
	+ \$0.40/liter - Not over 14% alcohol (\$6.88/P.G.)		
	4% alcohol or less (coolers) - taxed as beer		
	+ 4.3%-5.0% state sales tax		
	+ 1% local sales tax		
	+ 0%-4% additional local sales tax (on-premise)		
<u>Beer</u> :	Private Outlets:		
	+ \$7.95/barrel (\$2.73/P.G.)		
	\$0.02/bottle - Bottles not over 7 ounces (\$3.89/P.G.)****		
	\$0.0265/bottle - Bottles 7 ounces to 12 ounces (\$3.00/P.G.)*****		
	\$0.00222/ounce - Bottles over 12 ounces (\$3.02/P.G.)		
	+ 4.3%-5.0% state sales tax		
	+ 1% local sales tax		
	+ 0%-4% additional local sales tax (on-premise)		
	npose the 1% local sales tax. General state sales tax rate is 4.3%, an additional 0.7% sales tax is imposed in Northern Virginia		
	Roads Regions.		
	ries by size and proof. For items not over 125 proof; 64% for 1.75 liter, 69% for 1 lt and 750ml, 74% for 375ml, 79% for 200ml l 69% for 50ml. The rate is not smaller than 79% for items over 125 proof.		

- Markup ra and 100ml, 69% for 50ml. The rate is not smaller than 79% for items over 125 proof.
- *** Proof gallon rate assumes an alcohol content of 18% by volume.
- **** Proof gallon rate assumes 7 ounce bottle.
- ***** Proof gallon rate assumes 12 ounce bottle.

Virginia state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$53.99, wine \$16.08, beer \$12.75. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



WEST VIRGINIA

General Sales Tax:

	State - 6% _ocal - 5% (municipality tax levied off-premise)
<u>Spirits</u> :	State Warehouse (sells at wholesale only):
	 \$0.80/case handling (\$0.42/P.G.) fee 32% markup \$2.30/case freight to retailers (\$1.21/P.G.) 11% retail sales tax (off-premise) 6% retail sales tax (on-premise)
Wine:	State Warehouse (Fortified wines):
	 32% markup \$2.30/case freight to retailers (\$4.40/P.G.) 11% retail sales tax (off-premise) 6% retail sales tax (on-premise)
	Private Outlets (Table wines):
	 \$0.26406/liter (\$4.54/P.G.) 11% retail sales tax (off-premise) 6% retail sales tax (on-premise)
<u>Beer</u> :	Private Outlets:

Private Outlets:

- \$5.50/barrel (\$1.89/P.G.) +
- 6% retail sales tax* +
- * The 5% municipality tax does not apply to beer with an alcohol content of not more than 6%.

West Virginia state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$24.41, wine \$27.92, beer \$10.72. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.



WYOMING

General Sales Tax:

State - 4% Local - 0%-2%

Spirits: State Warehouse: (State sells at wholesale only)

- + 17.6% markup
 - + \$4.50/case freight (\$2.37/P.G.)
 - + \$0.25/liter (\$1.18/P.G.)
 - + 4%-6% sales tax

<u>Wine</u>: State Warehouse (State sells at wholesale only):

- + 17.6% markup
- + \$4.50/case freight (\$8.60/P.G.)
- + \$0.075/liter (\$1.29/P.G.)
- + 4%-6% sales tax

Beer: Private Outlets:

- + \$0.005/liter (\$0.20/P.G.)
- + 4%-6% sales tax

Wyoming state and local collections (\$/proof gallon): Spirits \$20.86, wine \$24.57, beer \$7.82. Includes excise taxes, net monopoly state profits, general sales taxes, license and other fees, fines and penalties. Average revenue per wine gallon converted at 36.9%, 11.45% and 4.65% alcohol by volume, respectively.